Scholarships

Local Scholarships:

Scholarships for students with disabilities and health related issues.

Life Lessons Scholarship Program

Life Happens is a non-profit organization sponsored by life insurance providers that offers $175,000 in scholarships each year to students that have lost a parent. Funds can be used to cover costs of a college, university or trade school for students aged 18-24. You must share in essay or video form how the loss of your parent has impacted your life and discuss how life insurance planning could have helped your financial circumstances. Scholarships range in value from $2,000 to $15,000 and are paid directly to your school

Cadet Scholarships
http://ung.edu/military-college-admissions/costs-financial-aid/scholarships-and-grants/index.php
Robotics related scholarships
http://www.cctvcameraworld.com/robotics-engineering-scholarships.html
Ronald McDonald House Scholarships
Coca Cola
Ron Brown Scholarships http://www.ronbrown.org
FastWEB Scholarship Search http://www.fastweb.com/
United Negro College Fund Scholarships http://www.uncf.org/sections/forstudents/ss scholarships/scholarships.asp
Jackie Robinson Foundation Scholarships http://www.jackierobinson.org
Thurgood Marshall Scholarship Fund http://www.thurgoodmarshallfund.org
Finaid:The Smart Students Guide to Financial Aid http://www.finaid.org/scholarships
Gates Millennium Scholarships (Annual) http://www.gmsp.org/(hmrfvje1fdxd10nwbrpmb45)/default.aspx
McDonalds Scholarships Annual http://www.mcdonaldseducates.com/scholarship 01.html
National Merit Scholarships http://www.nationalmerit.org
College Board Scholarship Search http://apps.collegeboars.com/cbsearch ss/welcome.jsp
Black Excel Scholarship Gateways http://www.blackexcel.org
FAFSA(free application for federal student aid) http://www.fafsa.ed.gov
LULAC National Scholastic Achievement Awards http://www.mach25.collegenet.com/cgl-bin/m25/getscholar?page=10177
Scholarship & Financial Aid Help http://www.blackexcel.org/fin-sch.htm
Siemens Foundation Competition http://www.siemens-foundation.org/
International Students Scholarships & Aid Help http://www.lefa.org
Guaranteed Scholarships http://www.guaranteed-scholarships.com
Hope Scholarships and Lifetime Learning Credits http://www.ed.gov/
Presidential Freedom Scholarships http://www.learnandserve.gov/about/programs/pfs.asp
Student Inventors Scholarships http://www.invent.org/ccollegiate/
Decca Scholarships http://www.deca.org/scholarship
Scholarships Pathways http://www.scholarshipssite.blogspot.com
Private Scholarships for Seniors http://www.phs.d211.org/stsvc/college/scholarships.asp
Princeton Review Scholarships & Aid http://www.princetonreview.com/college/finance
American Legion Scholarships http://www.legion.org
Scholarships Based on Ethnicity http://www.college.ucla.edu/up/src/ethnic.htm
Ayn Rand Institute http://www.synrand.org/contests
The David and Dovetta Wilson Scholarship Fund http://www.wilsonfund.org
Congressional Hispanic Scholarships http://www.chci.org/scholarships/
Nursing Scholarships http://www.blackexcel.org/nursing-scholarships.html
College-Bound High Seniors-Scholarships http://www.scholarships.fatomei.com/scholar13.html
AFROTC High School Scholarships http://www.afrotc.com/
Minority Scholarships http://www.free-4u.com/minority.htm
The Elks National Foundation Scholarships http://www.elks.org/enf/scholars/ourscholarships.cfm
African American Scholarships http://www.littleafrica.com/scholarship/
Marine Coorps Scholarships http://www.marine-scholars.org/
State Farm Insurance Hispanic Scholarships http://www.statefarm.comfoundati/hispanic.htm
National Scholarships at ALL LEVELS http://www.scholarships.fatomei.com
Gateway to 10 Free Scholaship Searches http://www.college-scholarships.com/freescholarship searches
AmeriCorps http://www.cns.gov/
100 Minority Scholarship Gateways http://www.blackexcel.org/100minority.htm
American Chemical Society Scholarships http://www.cnetweb.org/americanchemicalsocietyscholarships.htm
Sallie Mae Grants and Scholarships http://www.thesalliemaefund.org/smfnew/index.html
Hispanic Scholarship Fund http://www.hsf.net/
Scholarships for Hispanics http://www.scholarshipsforhispanics.org/
ELA Foundation Scholarships (disabled) http://www.homeschoolbuyersco-op.org/ethel-louise-armstrong-ela-foundation-scholarship-for-women-graduate-students-.html
College Connection Scholarships http://www.collegescholarships.com/
Super College Scholarships http://www.supercollege.com
Indian Students http://www.petersons.com/college-search/international-student-scholarship.aspx
The Roothbert Fund Scholarships http://www.roothbertfund.org/scholarships.php
Federal Scholarships and Aid http://www.fedmoney.org/
Black Excel Scholarship Gateway http://www.blackexcel.org/link4.htm
Peterson’s Aid and scholarships Help http://www.petersons.com/graduate-schools/graduate-loans-scholarships.aspx
Martin Luther King Scholarships http://www.sanantonio.gov/mlk/?yes=1024&ver=true
Art and Writing Awards http://www.artandwriting.org
Wells Fargo Scholarships http://www.wellsfargo.com/collegesteps
Princeton Review Internships http://www.princetonreview.com/cte/search/internshipAdvSearch.asp
Chicana/Latin Foundation http://www.chicanalatina.org/scholarship.html
Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute http://www.chci.org/
Asian American Journalist Association http://www.aaja.org/
American Assoc. of University Women http://www.aauw.org/fga/fellowships grants/index.cfm
Scholarships by State http://www.scholarships.com/financial-aid/college-scholarships-by-state/
State Agencies of higher Education http://www.petersons.com/college-search/financial-aid-state-agencies.aspx
Engineering School Scholarships http://www.engineeringedu.com/ scholars.html
Orphan Foundation of America http://www.orphan.org/
September 11th Scholarship Funds http://www.familiesoffreedom.org/
American Fire Sprinkler Scholarship Contest http://www.afsascholarship.org/
Mensa Scholarship Essay Scholarship http://www.mensafoundation.org/what-we-do/scholarships/
Davis-Putter Scholarship Fund (Activist) http://dpsf.davisputter.org/
Federal Student Aid Portal http://studentaid.ed.gov/PORTALWebApp/students/english/index.jsp
Daughters of the American Revolution Scholarships http://www.dar.org/natsociety/edout scholar.cfm#general
Fridell Memorial Scholarship (Dale E.) http://www.straightforwardmedia.com/fridell/
Alger Association Scholarships (Horatio) http://www.horatioalger.org/scholarhips
Collegiate Inventors Competition http://www.invent.org/collegiate/
Adventures in Education http://adventuresineducation.org/
College View’s Scholarships Search http://www.collegeview.com/financial aid/school directory
 Scholarships for Hispanic and Latino Students  http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/hispanic-latino-scholarships/
Scholarships on the Net (1500 Links) http://whatsonthe.net/scholarmks.htm
Art School Scholarships http://www.straightforwardmedia.com/art/scholarship-guide.php
Red Cross Presidential Intern Program http://www.redcross.org/images/pdfs/pip factsheet.pdf
Microsoft Scholarships http://www.microsoft.com/college/ss overview.mspx
Scholarship of the month http://www.collegescholarships.com/scholarships of the month
Fellowship Database (graduate) http://cuinfo.cornell.edu/student/grfn
Alexander Graham Bell Association for the Deaf http://www.agbell.org/
The Minority/Disadvantaged Scholarship Program(architecture) http://www.archfoundation.org
Music for the Blind http://www.NFMC-musicc.org/
War Memorial Fund http://www.ncwmf.org/
Civil Air Patrol Scholarships http://capmembers.com/cadet programs/library/scholarships/index.cfm
AXA Achievement Scholarship http://www.axa-achievement.com
Prudential Spirit of Community award http://www.prudential.com/spirit for more information
Undesignated Scholarships(engineering) http://students.sae.org.awdscholar/scholarships/undesignated/
Wal*Mart Community Scholarship http://www.walmartfoundation.org
Minority Scholarships (All Levels) http://www.scholarships.faromei.com/scholar3.html
Findaid: Minority Scholarships http://www.finaid.org/otheraid/minority.phtml
Library Scholarships http://www.ala.org/educationcareers/scholarships
Students of Color Scholarships http://www.financialaid4you.com/index.php/scholarships
Jewish Scholarships http://www.free-4u.com/jewish.htm
Ford Foundation Fellowships for Minorities http://sites.nationalacademies.org/pga/fordfellowships/
Alpha Kappa Alpha Awards http://www.akaeaf.org
National Black Police Assoc Scholarship http://www.blackpolice.org/scholarships.html
Elks Most Valuable Student Scholarship http://www.elks.org/enf/scholars
National Black Nurses Assoc Scholarships http://www.nbna.org/index.php?option=com content&view=article&id=74&itemid=133
 Varsity Tutors Scholarship http://www.varsitytutors.com/college-scholarship